ABC Committees Kick Off 2016

By Cindy Field, Vice President

On Tuesday, January 12, committee members from ALL committees met for the first time in order to catch Chairman Dave Nace’s vision for ABC Keystone as well as be challenged by him, too. After members networked and enjoyed a hearty breakfast, Nace encouraged all participants to become more actively engaged in the free enterprise fight by educating themselves and their co-workers, because the best defense against bad government policy is a well-informed public.  

After Chairman Nace’s encouraging and challenging remarks, attendees heard from each committee, outlining major goals for the year. Then committees got down to business and conducted their first business meeting of the new year.

If you didn’t sign up for a committee, any of our 2016 committees will welcome you; just call the Chapter office at 717.653.8106 or visit the “Leadership” page of our website.

2016 Committee Chairs

Advocate/Champion of Free Enterprise
 – Kirby Sensenig, Richard L. Sensenig Co.
Legislative/Legal Rights
 – James Stephens, Clark Food Service Equipment

Membership Growth and Satisfaction
Member Development 
– David Oblender, Engle-Hambright & Davies, Inc.
Young Professionals
 – David Schlosberg, Gunn-Mowery LLC

Indispensable Resource
Apprenticeship & Craft Training 
– Heidi Brady, Wohlsen Construction Company
CORE Task Force
– David Dvorchak, Murray Securus
Careers Development
 – Jeff Witmer, Pathway Business Advisors
Program & Activities 
– Mike Malinoski, Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP
– Adam Brown, Wohlsen Construction Company

Credible Voice

Building Futures – Jeff Lawrence, Miller Brothers Staffing Solutions LLC
Excellence in Construction – Glenn Frailey, Durex Coverings, Inc.