Awards & Recognition

Be Recognized as Part of the Best in the Industry

Excellence In Construction Awards

STEP Awards

Established in 1989, the Safety Training and Evaluation Process (STEP) serves as a valuable tool for ABC members to consistently build upon their safety programs and gain recognition for their outstanding efforts. The program was developed and written by contractors, for contractors.

STEP provides your company with the following benefits:

  • Structured approach to examine and further develop your company’s safety and loss prevention program.
  • Clear, legitimate, and objective methods to measure your company’s safety program improvements.

Craft Professionals
of the Year Awards

ABC Keystone is now accepting nominations for the Craft Professional Awards in 2022.

Criteria is based on the nominee’s mastery of skills; safety performance; jobsite performance and productivity; leadership; and his or her on-the-job project information.

Awards are available for each of the following trades:
Carpentry, Electrical, Plumbing, HVAC, Sitework, Interiors and Exterior Veneers

Accredited Quality Contractor (AQC)

The AQC program honors construction firms which have documented their commitment in five key areas of corporate responsibility:

Quality, Safety, Training, Community Relations, Employee Benefits

AQC designated contractors enjoy wide recognition within the industry, the business community and the public.